Ride Towards the Future.

Start your day with a challenging, indoor cycling fundraiser and "Help Spin Off Pathology Excellence" at the 2015 USCAP Annual Meeting. The fundraiser will be held on Sunday, March 22, 2015 from 7:00 am - 7:45 am at Flywheel Sports, conveniently connected to the site of the Annual Meeting, the Hynes Convention Center in Boston, Massachusetts. 

The 2nd Annual Miles for Mentors is an instructor-led indoor cycling/spinning event to honor USCAP mentors, these influential figures who selflessly give their time as professional guides and inspirations making the ultimate impact in the life of a pathologist. 

In addition to hosting this year's Miles for Mentors fundraiser, Flywheel Sports has also generously donated use of their custom Firefly bikes. Throughout the event, you can view your power score which combines your speed and resistance on the screen at the front of the room. The real-time power scores will allow for a little friendly competition as you ride against colleagues and friends.

Funds raised at this year's cycling event will help support the USCAP Foundation's efforts to create opportunities to both appreciate current outstanding mentors as well as foster a whole new generation of mentor-mentee relationships. Even if you are unable to ride, your support will ensure that pathology students in the field have the opportunity to find and learn from their mentor at events like the USCAP Annual Meeting. To donate to the USCAP Foundation and have your mentor recognized at this event, please CLICK HERE.

2015 honored mentors.png

2015 Honored Mentors

Dr. Mahul B. Amin

Dr. Alberto G. Ayala

Dr. Luciano Barajas

Dr. Kenneth P. Batts

Dr. Ferrucio Bertoli

Dr. David G. Bostwick

Dr. Richard D. Brunning

Dr. Marcia Cornford

Dr. Ramzi S. Cotran

Dr. Christopher Crum

Dr. Ivan Damjanov

Dr. Amy S. Duffield

Dr. John L. Dunn

Dr. Franz M. Enzinge

Dr. Linda D. Ferrell

Dr. Christopher Fletcher

Dr. Agnes B. fogo

Dr. Rebecca D. Folkerth

Dr. Wendy L. Frankel

De. Samuel W. French

Dr. Tom Gilson

Dr. David John Grignon

Dr. Eyas M. Hattab

Dr. Robert V.P. Hutter

Dr. Elaine S. Jaffe

Dr. Elaine Jeter

Dr. Karen L. Kaul

Dr. Prabhjot Kaur

Dr. Celina G. Kleer

Dr. David S. Klimstra

Dr. Robert J. Kurman

Dr. Keith L. Ligon

Dr. Laron W. McPhaul

Dr. L. Jeffrey Medeiros

Dr. Vincent A. Memoli

Dr. Martin C. Mihm, Jr. 

Dr. Frank A. Mitros

Dr. Robert D. Odze

Dr. Shi-Kaung Peng

Dr. Celeste Powers

Dr. Sam Rabson

Dr. E. Peirson Richardson, Jr.

Dr. Robert H. Riddell

Dr. Max Robinowitz

Dr. Stephen G. Romansky

Dr. Juan Rosai

Dr. Sandro Santagata

Dr. Alan R. Schned

Dr. Robert E. Scully

Dr. Fred G. Silva

Dr. Don B. Singer

Dr. Neil D. Theise

Dr. Tarik Tihan

Travis Tomashefski

Dr. Michael S. Torbenson

Dr. J. Allan Tucker

Dr. Rose Venegas

Dr. Paul E. Wakely, Jr.

Dr. Sharon W. Weiss

Dr. Bruce A. Werness

Dr. Shaofeng Yan

Dr. Rhonda K. Yantiss

2015 honored mentor_sponsors.jpg